Our Management Committee

New Gorbals Housing Association is managed by a voluntary Management Committee made up entirely of people living in the Gorbals.

The Management Committee is elected annually by members of the Association. Membership of the Association costs £1 and is open exclusively to residents of the Gorbals.


Our Management Committee


Office Bearers

Linda Malone (joined 2008)   Chairperson (since 2016)

Kirsten Adams-Mackenzie  (joined 2013)  Vice Chairperson (since 2014)

Jean Miller (joined 1998)   Secretary  (since 2007)


Committee Members

Catherine Docherty   (joined 2017)

Ian Galloway (joined 2020)

Shahila Mandaniya   (joined 2014)

Iain McCreaddie   (joined 2014)                       

Debra Nixon   (joined 2015)

Raymond Shannon  (joined 2010)

Liz Peden  (joined 2008)

Aaron Reilly  (joined 2012)

Thomas Smart   (joined 2016)